Our life in jelly beans

So I came across this video by zefrank1 on YouTube and it blew me away. Each jelly bean represented one day of your life. I can only imagine the countless sleepless nights and days that I had already spent worrying about my future and my problems. What if I had done something I loved instead? What would I have done? What can we do with the spare time that we do have that we haven’t already lived? This video really made me think about what I’ve been doing with my life. Today I watched the advance screening of White House Down (great movie!) and the line I remember most vividly is the president (Jamie Foxx) saying how he didn’t want to make history, but to make a difference. There are so many ways for us to impact someone’s life. Some ways easier than others, for instance, it could be as easy as making someone’s day by saying “hi”. I think, and I hope, that at least a quarter of the rest of my jelly bean life could be used to make a difference. There are a lot of “bent” people out there (cuz “we’re not broken just bent and we can learn to love again”). I myself being one. And I’ve experienced so much care from people who I know has definitely made a difference in my life. I only wish I could do that for as many people as I can for family, friends, and strangers. As for how to do that…I have no idea at the moment, but I think I still have some time to think of something =)

Leave a Reply

