Sleepwalking through life

I’m so bored of studying. Was up til 6 am to study for my bio final which is in an hour. My brain is pretty fried, so I to pass time, here’s something I typed up once on the bus. Sorry it’s been really busy and I haven’t had time to write anything! Finals sure are tough!! 

I’ve heard that when someone sleepwalks, it’s best to not wake them up. It’s actually safer to let them do what they’re currently doing asleep; whether it be climbing on something or whatever. This made me realize how my routines have gotten me to do a similar sort of thing. If I get used to doing something, it becomes so natural to me that if I stop and think about what I’m doing, I’ll question what I’m actually doing. I could be walking to class on my usual route and if I think about it, I would have a mini panic attack and wonder if I’m going to the right class. And let me tell you, those panic attacks always hit me kind of hard. Like waking up. So it’s kind of like sleepwalking? However, I’m awake when I do this…so…am I sleepwalking through life?? What does that mean? Haha I wish I had the answers to that, but I’ve come up with nothing yet. Just some food for thought.

On the same topic of sleep, the previous week seems like I’ve been drowsy all the time, feeling like I’m living in a dream. I should have been studying for finals (and probably would have prevented sleeping at 6 am), but instead I was watching this drama, sleeping, doing anything BUT studying. And I don’t know why but I wasn’t feeling hungry either. I would eat half, if not less, than what I usually eat at meals. I usually snack when I study, but I wouldn’t feel like eating now. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. Maybe it’s the unseen pressure and stress from exams that I’m not letting myself think about so it’s showing up in different ways. Maybe. 

I sure can’t wait until this week is over.  2 weeks of freedom before going back to school. Lovely. 

Leave a Reply

